Steeltech CEO Sean Brett participates in EY Entrepreneur of the Year CEO Retreat

The annual EY Entrepreneur of the Year (EOY) CEO retreat took place last month with in excess of 100 of Ireland’s leading entrepreneurs participating in an executive education programme focused on the future of industry.

Steeltech Sheds CEO Sean Brett is shortlisted for this years EY Entrepreneur of the Year


The first leg of the retreat was held in Dublin on the Friday and Saturday with the participants getting insights from EOY alumnus Colm Lyon who shared the story behind Realex Payments, Gary McGann, group chief executive officer of Smurfit Kappa Group, who discussed reinventing a traditional business through innovation and Fergal Naughton who discussed the global success of his firm Glen Dimplex.

They then departed for Berlin on Saturday evening before moving on to Munich for a series of executive education seminars at the European School of Management and Technology and site visits to companies including BMW.

About Steeltech Garden Sheds

Steeltech design, manufacture, distribute and assemble steel sheds and garages. Our product line includes garages, chalets, greenhouses, home offices. Steeltech consistently strives to innovate and deliver new products to the market.

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2015 Finalists


Agile Networks – Darragh Richardson
Amelio Group – Catherine O’Neill
Boxever – Dave O’Flanagan
Brandtone – Donald Fitzmaurice and Padraig McBride
Brite:Bill – Alan Coleman
Drop – Ben Harris
IIS Group – Morgan Browne
X-Bolt Orthopaedics – Brian Thornes


TyreCheck – Michael O’Dwyer
Cartoon Saloon – Paul Young, Nora Twomey and Tomm Moore
CD Group – Terry Knox
Dunbia – Jack Dobson
Greene Farm Foods – Kenneth Greene
Integrity Solutions – Eoin Goulding
Merlyn Industries – Michael Hoyne
Steeltech Sheds – Sean Brett


Crest Solutions – Frank Madden
Diona – Graham Stubbs
PlanNet21 – Denise Tormey
SOSventures – Sean O’Sullivan
StatSports – Alan Clarke
Stripe – Patrick & John Collison
Vita Liberata – Alyson Hogg
Vizor – Ross Kelly & Conor Crowley.